The Northeast United States

Learn a little something about this key location

Why travel to The Northeast United States this summer?

The Northeast is a region in the United States, known for some of the most historic cities in the nation.

While regional definitions vary, the region is usually defined as consisting of nine states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Each of these states was part of the thirteen original colonies during the colonial era in the United States, each with their own detailed history. Most famously, this region includes the most significant cities in United States history: Boston, Philadelphia, and New York City.

Surrounding these cities are some quaint small towns, rural areas, charming smaller cities, and diverse landscapes. With the Atlantic Ocean on its eastern boarder, the Northeast boasts some of the most stunning mountain ranges, rolling green hills, and picturesque lakes.

Experience the history, natural beauty, and adventures on a Teen Travel Network program through Northeastern United States.